header image
[ # ] GPA Hurling Team of the Year of 2007
October 23rd, 2007

The GPA have announced their team of the year for 2007. It’s along the lines of most of the other teams we’ve seen so far with the possible exception of Martin Comerford of Kilkenny being selected at 15.

The team is:

1. Damien Fitzhenry (Wexford)

2. Michael Kavanagh (Kilkenny)
3. Stephen Lucey (Limerick)
4. Jackie Tyrell (Kilkenny)

5. Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny)
6. Ken McGrath (Waterford)
7. Mark Foley (Limerick)

8 James Fitzpatrick (Kilkenny)
9 Michael Walsh (Waterford)

10. Eddie Brennan (Kilkenny)
11. Ollie Moran (Limerick)
12. Dan Shanahan (Waterford)

13. Andrew O’Shaughnessy (Limerick)
14. Henry Shefflin (Kilkenny)
15. Martin Comerford (Kilkenny)

We can now compare all the teams of the year.

Related Posts
The Sunday Game Team of the Year
2007 Camogie All Stars
HurlingBlog’s Team of the Year

Read the Comments

[ # 2124 ] Comment from [October 24, 2007, 12:55 pm]


Please visit an evergrowing population of GAA fans @ - Its free to join. You can write blogs, talk on the forums, join groups, interact with other GAA fans.. Sign up and get networking with GAA fans from around the globe. Slan!

Write a comment


Are Kilkenny the greatest team ever?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Blogs I Read

HurlingBlog.com is licensed under a .

Banner Image by Greg Franklin.