header image
[ # ] Waterford’s 1959 and 1948 Winning Teams
September 3rd, 2008

Will the 2008 bunch emulate the 1959 heroes (Waterford 3-12 Kilkenny 1-10)

Ned Power
Joe Harney, Austin Flynn, John Barron;
M Lacey, Martin Og Morrissey, J Condon;
Seamus Power, Phil Grimes;
Mick Flannely, Tom Cheasty, Frankie Walsh (capt);
Larry Guinan, T Cunningham, J Kiely

or the 1948 winning team (Waterford 6-7 Dublin 4-2)

Jim Ware (capt)
Andy Fleming, John Cusack, Jackie Goode;
Mick Hickey, Vin Baston, Mick Hayes;
John O’Connor, Eddie Carew;
Kevin O’Connor, John Keane, Christy Moylan;
Willy Galvin, Ned Daly, Tom Curran

Thanks to for those lists.

Related Posts
1959 All Ireland Replay Photos and Video
Importance of a good League campagin - Part 2
League 3-in-a-rows

Read the Comments

[ # 6868 ] Comment from Dirty Dub [September 5, 2008, 12:15 pm]

1948, 1959……was anyone alive today, alive then?

The Vikings were still in Waterford then!

[ # 22085 ] Comment from proud 3d girl [January 1, 2010, 9:50 pm]

joe harney is my grandad. of course hes alive.

Write a comment

Twitter Hurling News
• Have you heard of hurling? (:
• Ummm *blushes.. I'm not very good at that! How do you feel about hurling me into the bathroom? LOL
• My eye is weeping constantly, my thro├át has lot the ability to swallow and now I'm hurling. I define hot mess
• RT : BREAKING NEWS ON BBCNI : Man from Liverpool to play football for team in Manchester. <Foot... What? Hurling?
• heheheheheheh, can't wait Paddy. WTF. I don't want to see Billy Bunter hurling his ring. hahah

What's the best Hurling related Book to buy for Christmas?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Blogs I Read

HurlingBlog.com is licensed under a .

Banner Image by Greg Franklin.