Alan Jackson Announces New Album ‘Where Have You Gone’

Alan Jackson has announced that his new album, Where Have You Gone, will be released on May 14.

The country superstar also shared three songs from the upcoming album – the title track, “Way Down in My Whiskey,” and “Things That Matter.”

Packed with 21 performances, Where Have You Gone is Jackson’s 16th studio album, including two Christmas albums, two gospel albums, three Greatest Hits collections, a bluegrass album, and one boxed set.

Jackson wrote 15 of the album’s songs, including the title track.
Keith Stegall, his longtime producer, once again plays that role on Where Have You Gone.

“It’s a little harder country than even I’ve done in the past,” Jackson says. “And it’s funny, I was driving and listening to the final mixes Keith sent me, and I started to tear up. I was surprised to get so overly emotional, but I just love this kind of music.”

“When I write, I visualize back home and growing up,” added Jackson, who is a member of the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

“This is Alan’s story but it’s also the story of country music,” according to UMG Nashville President Cindy Mabe. “This music love letter was written about the most universal experiences in life, almost exclusively with Alan’s own pen, and it’s once again a reminder of what a one-of-a-kind creator he truly is.”

Source: Read Full Article