Crowded House Announce First New Album In Over A Decade, Drop ‘To The Island’

Crowded House have announced that the band’s first new album in more than a decade will be released later this year.

The new album, titled Dreamers Are Waiting, is set to be released on June 4 via BMG.

The rock band shared a video for the second song from the 12-track LP, “To the Island.” The video was directed by Crowded House founding member Neil Finn. The first song, titled “Whatever You Want,” was unveiled last year.

Speaking about the album, Finn said, “We were fortunate to be recording in the studio right before lockdown and so began this album with band tracks recorded live in a room, all brimming with character and energy.”

“We then spent our strangest year, 2020, at distance from each other but connecting daily, swapping files and making those tracks complete,” he added. “We’re so excited and grateful to be back in one room together now, rehearsing, first to play live in front of audiences in NZ and soon we hope for the rest of the world.”

Dreamers Are Waiting Track List:

1. “Bad Times Good”
2. “Playing With Fire”
3. “To the Island”
4. “Sweet Tooth”
5. “Whatever You Want”
6. “Show Me the Way”
7. “Goodnight Everyone”
8. “Start of Something”
9. “Too Good for This World”
10. “Real Life Woman”
11. “Love Isn’t Hard at All”
12. “Deeper Down”

Source: Read Full Article