Paul & Linda McCartney’s ‘RAM’ To Be Reissued For 50th Anniversary

Marking the 50th anniversary of Paul McCartney and Linda McCartney‘s 1971 masterpiece album RAM, a special edition will be released on May 14 via UMe.

The limited edition half-speed mastered vinyl pressing can be pre-ordered at McCartney’s official website.

The only album to be credited to both Paul and Linda McCartney, RAM was created mostly at the couple’s farm in Scotland.

The eclectic charm and intimacy of 1970’s McCartney and 1971’s RAM found Paul redefining his post-Beatles creative identity, while unconsciously rewriting the rules of pop music and creating new genres along the way.

Pitchfork described RAM‘s sustained influence on generations of fans and musicians alike as “inventing an approach to pop music that would eventually become someone else’s indie pop.”

RAM Tracklisting:

Side A:
1. Too Many People
2. 3 Legs
3. Ram On
4. Dear Boy
5. Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey
6. Smile Away

Side B:
1. Heart of the Country
2. Monkberry Moon Delight
3. Eat at Home
4. Long Haired Lady
5. Ram On (Reprise)
6. The Back Seat of My Car

(Photo: Raph_PH)

Source: Read Full Article