R.E.M.'s 'Around The Sun,' 'Collapse Into Now' To Be Reissued On Vinyl

R.E.M.‘s long out-of-print albums Around The Sun and Collapse Into Now will be reissued on vinyl.

The chart-topping Around the Sun, released in 2004, includes such highlights as “Leaving New York,” “Aftermath,” “Electron Blue,” and “Wanderlust,” plus “The Outsiders.”

Collapse Into Now, which marked the band’s 15th and final studio album, includes the singles “Überlin,” “Oh My Heart” and “It Happened Today.”

The albums are being reissued by Craft Recordings on July 14 and are available for pre-order now. Both albums were cut by Kevin Gray.

Around the Sun Vinyl Tracklist:

Side A

Leaving New York
Electron Blue
The Outsiders

Side B

Make It All Okay
Final Straw
I Wanted To Be Wrong

Side C

Boy In The Well

Side D

High Speed Train
The Worst Joke Ever
The Ascent Of Man
Around The Sun

Collapse Into Now Vinyl Tracklist:


All the Best
Oh My Heart
It Happened Today
Every Day Is Yours To Win


Mine Smell Like Honey
Walk It Back
That Someone Is You
Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando And I

(Photo: Craft Recordings)

Source: Read Full Article