How to watch 2020 Concacaf Champions League restart: TV channel, live stream, start times

The 2020 Major League Soccer season might have concluded Saturday with the Columbus Crew's 3-0 win over the Seattle Sounders in MLS Cup, but there are still MLS teams that have yet to complete their 2020 campaigns.

That is because play in this year's Concacaf Champions League competition was halted in March due to the outbreak of the coronavirus. The Concacaf Champions League quarterfinals will resume Tuesday and continue Wednesday, with four MLS teams — the Montreal Impact, New York City FC, Atlanta United and Los Angeles FC — still chasing continental glory. The Montreal Impact, New York City FC and Atlanta United will play the second leg of their quarterfinal ties. Los Angeles FC will face Cruz Azul in a single-leg match.

The semifinals of the competition will be held Saturday with the final taking place Tuesday, Dec. 22. All of the remaining seven games will be held at Exploria Stadium, home of Orlando City SC.

No MLS team has ever won the current incarnation of the Concacaf Champions League.

MLS CUP 2020: Massive effort by Columbus Crew, city, led to championship glory

MLS CUP: Ranking every Major League Soccer championship game

Carlos Vela celebrates his goal scored against Leon in Los Angeles FC's Round of 16 win at Banc of California Stadium. (Photo: Gary A. Vasquez, USA TODAY Sports)

How to watch the Concacaf Champions League

TV channel: Fox Sports 2 (Spanish language: TUDN )

Streaming:FOX Sports or fuboTV.

Remaining Concacaf Champions League schedule

Tuesday, Dec. 15: Quarterfinals

  • 8 p.m. ET: Montreal Impact vs. CD Olimpia (Olimpia lead 2-1 on aggregate)
  • 10:30 p.m. ET: Tigres UANL vs. New York City FC (Tigres lead 1-0 on aggregate)

Wednesday, Dec. 16: Quarterfinals

  • 8 p.m. ET: Atlanta United vs. Club America (Club America lead 3-0 on aggregate)
  • 10:30 p.m. ET: Los Angeles FC vs. Cruz Azul 

Saturday, Dec. 19: Semifinals

  • 8 p.m. ET: Montreal/Olimpia winner vs. Tigres/NYCFC winner
  • 10:30 p.m. ET: Atlanta United/Club America winner vs LAFC/Cruz Azul winner

Tuesday, Dec. 22: Final

  • 10 p.m. ET: Semifinal winners

Recent Concacaf Champions League winners

2019: Monterrey (Mexico)

2018: C.D. Guadalajara (Mexico)

2017: Pachuca (Mexico)

2016: Club América (Mexico)

2015: Club América (Mexico)

2014: Cruz Azul (Mexico)

2013: Monterrey (Mexico)

2012: Monterrey (Mexico)

2011: Monterrey (Mexico)

2010: Pachuca (Mexico)

2009: Atlante (Mexico)

Source: Read Full Article