Yahoo mail account: How to close your Yahoo email account
Yahoo Mail has more than 200 million active users and is involved in the transmission of approximately 26 billion emails every day. But in just a few simple steps, Yahoo allows users to shut down their entire email account.
What does deleting a Yahoo Mail account mean?
Closing a Yahoo Mail account means all emails will be permanently removed.
Users will also lose access to their account as well as no longer having access to their My Yahoo settings, your Flickr account and photos.
And finally, all data stored in Yahoo’s services will also disappear forever.
Users who pay for any Yahoo subscription services should ensure they cancel these subscriptions first to avoid unwanted payments.
- Instagram steals one of WhatsApp’s best features for its latest update
The same is true if any Yahoo users have a Flickr Pro membership.
However, deleting a Yahoo account will not cancel automatic charges associated with their account.
Once a Yahoo Mail account is closed, anyone who attempts to send a message to the email address will immediately receive a delivery failure message.
Experts recommend users to inform contacts of their intention to close their Yahoo Mail account to avoid any confusion.
How to delete a Yahoo Mail account:
Start the process by opening Yahoo’s Delete User page and enter the username in question.
Users can easily recover their Yahoo Email password if it has been forgotten.
After the password has been entered, Yahoo will send a message to the user’s mobile phone to enable two-step authentication.
Next, carefully read the page titled “Before Continuing, Please Consider the Following Information.
This page details what exactly users will lose after deleting their Yahoo Mail account.
Huawei P30 Pro REVIEW: A photography maestro that sets the bar for smartphones [REVIEW]
WhatsApp update finally puts a stop to a very awkward group chat problem [ANALYSIS]
WhatsApp on iPhone isn’t getting a dark mode… it’s getting 2 [ANALYSIS]
- Memoji on WhatsApp: How to send Memoji on Android or iPhone
Now, enter the relevant email address once more into the field provided, then select Yes, Terminate This Account.
Users will know whether this process has been successful if they see a message reading Your Account has been Deactivated and Scheduled for Deletion.
Next, select Sounds Good to return to Yahoo Mail’s homepage.
In some circumstances, Yahoo may actually take up to 180 days to remove everything.
This depends largely on the country the users signed up from.
Also, be aware data relating to a Yahoo Finance Premium account can be kept for three years.
Deleting a Yahoo Mail account – what to remember:
Users username and email address will be available for others to use in the future
They may consequently mean others might receive messages meant for them if senders still use your old email address.
To reopen a deleted Yahoo Mail account, simply log on to the account within 40 days after deleting it.
Users can do this through the regular Yahoo Mail web page.
Once this account has been reactivated, users can start receive emails again, but they should know they will not be able to view any emails sent to this account while it was closed.
In the meantime, senders trying to message a deleted Yahoo Mail account’s address will receive a delivery failure message.
Source: Read Full Article