Andrea Bocelli and Virginia Bocelli release goosebump-inducing single

Andrea Bocelli: Believe in Christmas Encore trailer

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Andrea Bocelli’s talent for singing has clearly been inherited by his children. His son Matteo Bocelli has been releasing singles this year ahead of a solo album in 2023. Alongside sister Virginia Bocelli, the half-siblings regularly perform live with their father on tour, which most recently has been in the UK.

After the incredible response to both Matteo’s solo work and Virginia’s Hallelujah duet which she debuted with Andrea in a virtual Christmas concert two years ago, asked the Italian tenor if a family album could be on the way. At the time he couldn’t commit to a definitive answer but now one with the trio who performed for President Biden at the White House last Christmas is finally on the way.

A Family Christmas is set for release on October 21, 2022 and the talented three teased: “We are offering our small, intimate, and heartfelt gift to anyone who wishes to enjoy the soundtrack of Christmas in the Bocelli home.”

Upon the announcement, the first single The Greatest Gift was released and now a second has debuted.

Amazon Music 30-day FREE Trial

£FREE View Deal

Want to listen to your favourite artists and the latest songs? Sign up for a free 30 day trial at the link to listen to unlimited music on Amazon Music!

The latest single is Andrea and Virginia giving a goosebump-inducing rendition of Somewhere Over The Rainbow, which can be listened to below.

The ballad was originally written for the 1939 movie The Wizard of Oz, where it was sung by Dorothy Gale actress Judy Garland.

The track won the Academy Award for Best Original Song and became the star’s signature track throughout her life.

Announcing the single’s release, Andrea said on his Instagram: “And the dreams that you dare to dream, really do come true… We are delighted to share our new single ‘Over the Rainbow’, available to stream now. This is the second single from our brand new album A Family Christmas, out 21 October.”

Andrea said of the album: “I think there is nothing more beautiful than making music with your kids; I consider it a privilege.”

Matteo added: “Singing these songs together, feeling the holiday warmth with my family is something really special. That’s what Christmas is about – making memories together to cherish forever. It’s really exciting to think that people will have a copy of our album sitting wrapped under the tree.” Here’s the full track listing for the upcoming family album:

Andrea Bocelli sings with daughter Virginia in rare backstage footage [VIRGINIA]

Andrea Bocelli on Jubilee performance ‘Milestone exceeded expectation’ [JUBILEE]
Andrea Bocelli and Matteo Bocelli hit massive Fall On Me milestone [MATTEO]

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Andrea Bocelli (@andreabocelliofficial)

1. Do You Hear What I Hear?
2. Away in a Manger
3. Feliz Navidad
4. The First Noël
5. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
6. Over the Rainbow
7. Buon Natale
8. Joy To The World
9. The Greatest Gift
10. When Christmas Comes to Town
11. Happy Xmas (War is Over)
12. Il Giorno Piu Speciale
13. I’ll Be Home For Christmas

A Family Christmas is released on October 21, 2022.

Source: Read Full Article