What time is Question Time on tonight and who's in the line up?

QUESTION Time returns tonight with a new batch of guests.

Here's what you need to know about tonight's episode (October 22).

What time is Question Time on tonight?

Question Time is on tonight (October 22) at 10.45pm on BBC One.

Fiona Bruce will host as usual, returning after the show's three-month break.

Fiona's new pay packet for 2020 has been revealed, and she is now reportedly earning £400,000 a year.

On the show's official Twitter account they shared that tonight's episode will feature a virtual audience.

"Our first programme of the series will take questions from a Virtual Audience in Oldham – join the discussion using #bbcqt," they posted.

Who's in the line up?

Nicky Morgan

Nicky Morgan has been a Conservative Peer since January 2020.

She served in the cabinet under both David Cameron and Boris Johnson, despite saying in 2018 that she wouldn't serve in a Johnson government.

She was the Treasury Select Committee chair from 2017-2019.

Bridget Phillipson

Bridget Phillipson is a Labour MP, working as the Shadow Chief Secretary to the Treasury.

She has been the MP for Houghton and Sunderland South since 2010.

She previously worked as the manager of a refuge for women who have experienced domestic violence.

Anne Longfield

Anne Longfield has been the Children's Commissioner for England since 2015.

She is the former CEO of the charity 4Children.

She helped design the Sure Start programme under Tony Blair; the programme set out to support disadvantaged young children.

Joseph Stiglitz

Joseph Stiglitz won the Nobel Prize in 2001 in Economic Sciences.

He is a renowned economist, having published several books and worked for World Bank as a chief economist.

In the past he's advised the Labour party and Bill Clinton.

Stephen Fitzpatrick

Stephen Fitzpatrick is the founder of OVO Energy.

He is currently working on electric aircraft technology at Vertical Aerospace.

He previously owned Formula One Manor racing team and worked as a Vice President at JP Morgan.

Source: Read Full Article